Rain, rain go away…come back another day…and thats just what it did to!

Lunch with my grandmother was a blast, we got to try one of the newest restaurants to open in the last couple months. Olive market and cafe specialize in fresh prepared foods, farm raised beef, sustainable fish, charcuterie, artisinal cheese, pastries, fine wines, gourmet sandwiches, flatbreads, pizza, coffee, tea and more. I was very pleased with our food, I do wish I had not forgotten my camera! I did however get a couple very poor shots with my phone.  After just a brief look at the lunch menu I decided to have the Greek “falafel”salad this salad had romaine heart, mixed green, greek olive, tomatoes, cucumber, feta cheese, crispy falafel, balsamic vinaigrette. HOLY YUM, and if that wasn’t enough I also had to try a cup of their mediterranean veggie soup that is amazing!

I am very sad that these pictures do not give this meal justice, but I suppose they are better than nothing! I also enjoyed and shared a strawberry shortbread square with my grandmother, but due to the horrible picture that was taken I will just say that it was Super yummy and I will looking for it the next time we go.

After lunch and a nice visit I had some shopping at Wal-mart that I needed to get done. I have been wanting to get a wok, and since I used one over at Josh’s mothers house this past weekend I decided I had to have one.  I was very disappointed to see there was only 1 wok to choose from, but it was only $13.97 so we shall see how it holds up. I also found a really cute pair of shorts and a couple of tank tops, so I should be set for the summer. 😉

I need to get going it’s almost 8 and I still havent started dinner, and I am looking forward to trying the new wok!

Hope you all had a great day and I will see you later!

