Hello, hello, hello! 

I am sure you can tell that I am in a great mood! I feel a lot better today. I feel as a large weight has been lifted from my chest since writing about my battle with eating. 

I woke this morning feeling rested and calm. I can honestly say it has been a while since that has happened. I started a pot of coffee, and while waiting a few minutes for a cup I sat and listened to the rain. Once there was enough coffee to snag from the pot I poured a cup and moved to my balcony. I know as silly as it maybe l love to watch and listen to the rain. 

After a little while I could hear Josh getting ready to head to work. I was very surprised to see that Josh was bright-eyed and bushy-tailed as some would say! He stayed up very late last night to go to a midnight opening of a game that he has been waiting to get. I love my little geek!! I don’t even remember him coming to bed so it must have been late. I guess he came in about 1am to tell me he was home and all I kept saying was no, no I don’t want to get up. 🙂 After Josh went to work I decided that a round of yoga was in order.  

For lunch I decided to break out the Coconut Curry Lentils I made last week. I also added some steamed veggies to the bowl. After eating the bowl of lentils I still was hungry, and decided to make a turkey sammie. I added 2 tbsp artichoke tapenade, 1/4 of an avocado and spicy brown mustard.  

After lunch I had to run out to the college to grab some paper work. I had planned on going on a 3 mile walk around the lake. However the weather had other plans. Rain I can handle, but wind and rain that’s another story. I am hoping that by the time Josh gets off work that the wind will at least break for a 30 minute walk. If not I’m not gonna sweat it since I did 30 minutes of yoga this morning. 

I am currently looking up idea’s for dinner and everything I look at just doesn’t seem what I want. Anyone have any dinner idea’s of favorites? Well I need to get going I have a psychology test that I am supposed to be studying for. 😉 

Hope you all have a great evening! 

*Kristen*

