So have you ever had those days where you just can’t get enough of one thing?

Well today was one of those day for me. It was like I just could not get enough carbs! So I decided to try to go with the flow as much as possible with out over doing.

My morning started off with a bowl of oats with a scoop of protein powder made with 1/2 cup almond milk. I also made a flat round with 1 tbsp of almond butta and a bag of baby carrots for later in the day.

The oats held me until about 12:30 which I figured was good since I at the bowl of oats at 8 in the morning.

When I got home at 2:30 I wasn’t really hungry so I did some reading for my psych class. It was until 3:30 that I got a hungry. I decided that I needed to eat some of the left overs in the fridge since when I cleaned out the fridge out last weekend I ended up throwing out a lot of things that should have been eaten. I  was seriously upset at all the things that I had to put in the trash.

There was some left over Taco bake and about a 1/2 cup of roasted yam in the fridge so I nuked the two about put some Sweet baby ray’s BBQ sauce on the yam. It was a nice lunch, I really liked the BBQ sauce with the yam. I have always loved yams and sweet potatoes but have always been a bit leery of dipping them in anything. I am finding out a whole new world. 😉

I then went decided that I needed to get some math homework out of the way, and of course watch me some Oprah. While doing all that I decided to make some Instant oatmeal muffin, I got the great idea from Carrots ‘N’ Cake food blog. She usually comes up with some great goodies! I did things a bit different with my attempt. I didn’t make muffins, I was lazy and put it all in a 8×8 pan. I also had to make some changes to the mix because I found that my sweetie had eaten more of the instant oatmeal  then I had thought and I was completely out of flour! 🙂 So as crazy as this may sound I used whole wheat pancake mix and added a touch more of my oats. Actually now that I think of it these little puppies might just be vegan! I will need to look at the instant oatmeal package since it was Peaches ‘n’ Cream and Strawberries ‘n’ Cream. I used apple sauce, a touch of almond milk, tossed a handful of slice almonds and 2 big tbsp of almond butter.                                                                        

When they were done baking I cut them up and added a layer of apple butter on top. I was pleasantly surprised, they are very good. I think I might play around this weekend with another batch but for the most part I like them just they are.

I still had a lot of homework and needed to make something easy for dinner. I tossed some mixed veggies in the oven and ran over to Safeway and got a baked chicken. It was a simple meal but very yummy!

 Its been a long day and isn’t over yet I still need to get some more work done. I hope everyone had a great day and wonderful evening!

I have made a person goal for the week, I have had a horrible time getting back into a workout routine so I am vowing to do at least 20 minutes a day for the next week! How do you  get out of workout slumps? What workouts do you use to help you stay active?

